top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniela

THE GIRL IN THE PRINT DRESS

*Esta publicación no tiene traducción al Español.*



Three days ago I met a girl. I saw her and couldn't look away. She was dancing without a care in the world. The swing of her hips was hypnotizing. The deep blue of her eyes, captivating.

I saw her and wanted to know who she was: her name, her favorite song and who was the lucky bastard that always gets to take her home.

Later I learned she didn't have anyone to claim her theirs, so I had to make her mine.


My sole intention was to show her a good time. Never could I have imagined I was going to end up here, in this empty hotel room wanting nothing but her presence.

Only three days have passed since I first saw her. That's three days in a row I've seen her. That's already two days more than what I had planned to see her for.

All I intended to know was her name. All I intended to get was an hour or so with her.


But I met a girl that I couldn't take my eyes off of, and she was like no one I've ever met before her. Never knew I would end up in this cold hotel room dreaming about her lips on my neck and her legs entangled with mine.

I wanted her for just an hour and now I'm not sure a lifetime would be long enough.


This territory is completely unfamiliar for me. And even though I'm the one pursuing her, I wish she'd just turn me down. Because the girl I met should have it all and I'm not it.


I see, I want, I take, I use and I dispose. For a day, for two weeks, for three months, but no one ever stays.

I don't let them.


LOVE IS A DISTRACTION.


Now I'm afraid I will have one more day with her and I'll wish for a year.

I'm afraid she'll just want me one more time and I'll want her always.


Three days ago I met a girl so beautiful I couldn't look away. She was dancing when I saw her and I wanted to ask her what it felt like to be that free.


Then she kissed me, and I knew.




Ch. 30 - Medley.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page