top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniela

Cero Coherencia.

Updated: Jul 22, 2022

*Scroll down for English version.*




Estoy acostada boca abajo en mi cama con los pies en la cabecera, y pienso...


Mil ideas y pensamientos diferentes se me atraviesan por la mente sin coherencia alguna.


¿Cuántas horas hace que debería estar durmiendo?


En mis auriculares suena Paralyzer de Finger Eleven. La música es movida pero no me mueve. Frente a mí tengo la mesa con la televisión, que no prendo porque ya no me sirve de distracción.


En la repisa hay una foto de Facundo. Hoy hablé con él. ¡Qué ganas de estar ahí!


Me dijo: "Madrina, gracias por la campera de las 'cavaleras'." Me lo quería comer crudo por el tubo del teléfono!


Llamé a mi abuela más tarde. Y me imaginé ahí con ella, mirando la tele juntas aunque ella se duerma.


La tía Morena está de visita desde Argentina. Si estuviera con ellas nos estaríamos cagando de risa!


Dicen que Facundo la adora a la tía.


Yo no dejo de preguntarme si la volveré a ver. Tengo miedos, muchos. Ese es uno de ellos.


Ya hay varias personas que no volveré a ver jamás.


A la que extraño más es a Sandra. Todavía no me lo creo. ¿Y si estoy soñando?


No, no estoy soñando porque Nelson también se fue. Y su fantasma me tiene al borde de un colapso emocional. Se me aparece en sueños y me asusta. No sé por qué alguien a quien quise tanto me asustaría. Quizás en su tormento me quiere decir algo. Pero me aterra descubrir qué.


Mi prima no. Sandra siempre me conforta. Su recuerdo es siempre alegre, así como era ella.


Y mis otros muertos y sus tragedias, me evocan una sola pregunta: ¿Qué hubiera sido si...?" Una prueba más de que Dios no existe.


Esa es una de las cosas que tenemos en común con Agu. Nos fuimos alejando de la fé con el tiempo. Quizás porque nunca tuvimos la suficiente. O capaz que es simplemente porque tenemos razón.


Prefiero creer en las personas. Carne y hueso vence a cualquier espíritu santo. Por eso creo en Agu, porque me da fé en la gente.


¿Lo veré alguna vez? Me gustaría decirle a la cara un "gracias!" bien fuerte y claro. Su llegada fue una bocanada de aire puro entre tantas desapariciones y vacíos.


Y ya que ando agradeciendo, le doy gracias a la vida por el más feliz de los pasados. Del presente, no me quejo. Tengo un presente y eso ya es mucho más que otros. Pero los humanos, seres insaciables, siempre queremos más. A veces me siento egoísta por querer más.


No sé por qué estoy estancada en este querer y no poder. Será que estamos predestinados a un limitado potencial de logros y yo ya alcancé el mío.


Estoy porque sí. Soy porque estoy. Hasta ahí llego, eso valgo.

Pero volver no me daría lo que quiero. Yo lo quiero todo. Y al irme, dejaría muchos "algos" acá. Quedándome, igual pierdo. Mi vida estará eternamente partida en dos mitades.


Siempre me voy de tema! Mi mente va a mil por hora. Salto de una cosa a otra y nada de lo que digo tiene sentido.


Siempre conozco a las personas correctas en el momento equivocado.


¿Y si me mudo a Boston? Me iría así como dice la canción. Empezar de nuevo no me vendría mal.


A veces me autocompadezco, aunque en seguida me acuerdo que hay otros que están mucho peor que yo. Pero tengo derecho a estar desconforme. Déjenme!


Escuché decir a alguien por ahí que no hay peor soledad que quedarte solo con tus pensamientos. Mentira, la peor soledad es sentirse solo estando entre mucha gente.


Tengo que poner otro portarretrato en la repisa con una foto más actual de Facundo. Ha crecido tanto en tan poco tiempo!


Mejor Nueva York. Sí, me mudo a Nueva York.


Ya no presté más atención a la música. Salió una canción que no me gusta y no la cambié por estar pensando en cómo diablos llegué hasta acá!


Les dije, cero coherencia.





 

Zero Coherence.





I'm lying on my stomach in bed with my feet on the headboard, and I'm thinking...


A thousand different ideas and thoughts cross my mind without any coherence.


How many hours ago should I have gone to sleep?


In my earphones Finger Eleven plays Paralyzer. The music is upbeat but doesn't make me move. In front of me, there's a table with a TV on it, but I don't turn it on because it doesn't serve as a distraction to me anymore.


On the shelf there's a photo of Facundo. I talked to him today. I wish I was there!


He said: "Madrina (godmother), thank you for the jacket with the 'cavaleras'." He meant to say "calaveras" (skulls) in Spanish. I wanted to eat him alive through the phone!


I called my grandma later. And I imagined myself there with her, watching TV together even though she'd fall asleep.


Aunt Morena is there visiting from Argentina. If I was there with them, we'd be laughing our asses off!


They say Facundo adores her.


I can't stop wondering if I'll ever see her again. I have lots of fears. That's one of them.


There's already a lot of people I won't ever see again.


The one I miss the most is Sandra. I still can't believe it. What if I'm dreaming?


No, I can't be dreaming because Nelson is also gone. And his ghost has me on the verge of an emotional colapse. He haunts my dreams and terrorizes me. I don't know why someone I loved so much would scare me. Maybe, in his torment, he wants to tell me something. But I'm terrified of discovering what that may be.


Not my cousin, though. Sandra always comforts me. Her memory is always a happy one, just like she was.


And my other dead and their tragedies, bring about only one question: "What if...?" Just one more proof that God doesn't exist.


That's one of the things we have in common with Agu. We walked away from our faith over time. Perhaps because we never had enough of it. Or maybe it's simply that we're right.


I prefer to believe in people. Flesh and bones trump a holy spirit every time. That's why I believe in Agu, he makes me have faith in people.


Will I see him some time? I'd like to say to his face a very loud and clear "thank you!" His arrival was a breath of fresh air amidst so many disappearances and so much emptiness.


Since I'm being grateful, I'll thank life for the happiest of pasts. Of the present, I won't complain. I have a present, and that's more than many others have. But us humans, insatiable beings, we always want more. Sometimes I feel selfish for wanting more.


I don't know why I'm stuck in this wanting to, but not being able to. It could be that we're predestined to a limited potential of achievements and I already met my quota.


I am here just because. I exist because I'm here. That's all there is, that's all my worth.


But going back wouldn't give me what I want. I want it all. And if I go, I'd be leaving many "somethings" behind. By staying, I still lose. My life will forever be split in two halves.


I always get so off topic! My mind runs at a thousand miles an hour. Jumps from one thing to another and nothing I say makes sense.


I always meet the right person at the wrong time.


What if I move to Boston? I could go, just like the song says. Starting again would be good for me.


Sometimes I feel sorry for myself, but right away I'm reminded that there're many people worse off than I am. But I have a right to feel unfulfilled. Let me!


I heard someone somewhere say that there's no loneliness worse than being alone with your own thoughts. That's a lie, the worse type of loneliness is to feel alone while being surrounded by people.


I have to put up another picture frame on the shelf with a more updated photo of Facundo. He's grown so much in so little time!


Better be New York. Yes, I'll move to New York.


I stopped paying attention to the music. A song I don't like came on and I didn't skip it, just because I was thinking about how the hell I got here!


I told you, zero coherence.







8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page